Skip to main content

The Hand/Upper Extremity and Trauma teams in the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Sports Medicine were awarded a grant to help fund their multicenter prospective study on the treatment of proximal humerus fractures.  This grant was sponsored by the AAOS (American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons) in conjunction with the ASES (American Shoulder and Elbow Surgeons) and was only awarded to two institutions in the country.

Dr. MaryBeth Horodyski, EdD, LAT, ATC, FNATA, was recently inducted into the National Athletic Trainers’ Association (NATA) Hall of Fame.  NATA is a nonprofit organization representing and supporting members of the athletic training profession.  The Hall of Fame is the highest honor an athletic trainer can receive. Honorees will be recognized for their significant, lasting contributions that enhance the quality of health care provided by athletic trainers and advance the profession.

Drs. Kalia Sadasivan and Heather Vincent (Co-PIs) obtained a research award for: An Integrated-Delivery-of-Care-Approach to Improve Patient Outcomes, Safety, Well-Being After Orthopaedic Trauma. This collaborative project combines expertise from faculty and staff from research (Drs. Horodyski, Vasilopoulos and LA Zdziarski, J McClelland) and clinical psychiatry (Dr. R.

Laura Ann Zdziarski, ATC, received a research grant from the National Athletic Trainers Association (NATA) in late June of 2015, to support her doctoral research in the Rehabilitation Sceince Doctoral (RSD) Program entitled “Incorporating athletic trainers into an orthopaedic trauma care team to improve patient’s functional and emotional profile.” Laura Ann will be completing her dissertation work in 2016-2017. Academic faculty mentors include Dr.

Subscribe to MaryBeth Horodyski