Open a Shared Outlook Calendar

This guide demonstrates how to open or remove/delete a shared Outlook Calendar.  Please note, in order to view an individual's calendar, that individual must grant you the permission to either view or edit their calendar.

Open a Shared Outlook Calendar
  • Open Outlook, and then select your calendar.
Select your calendar in Outlook
  • Right-click on My Calendars
    • Select Add Calendar
    • For a Person's calendar
      • Select Open Shared Calendar
    • For a Room/Location calendar
      • Select From Room List
Select Open a Shared Calendar
  • Select the Name button
Select the Name button
  • In the selection box, type either:
    • First name of individual
    • Name of the room
    • You can use Advanced Find if you are having trouble locating a person or a room.
  • Click OK.
  • Click OK.

Your shared calendar has now been added.

Search for the person or room

 

Person Icon indicates a Person

 

Door Icon indicates a Room/Location

 

Remove/Delete a Shared Outlook Calendar
  • Open Outlook, and then select your calendar.
Select your calendar in Outlook
  • Right-click on the calendar you wish to remove/delete
    • Select Delete Calendar

This action DOES NOT delete the calendar's data, it merely stops it from showing up in your Outlook client.

Deleting a Shared Calendar
The calendar listing has now been deleted from your Outlook client.